Chester County Tax Collection Committee Annual Organization Meeting Meeting Minutes November 8, 2022

Members in Attendance:

Chairman	Jon Altshul	Westtown Township
Vice-Chairman	Tony Scheivert	Upper Uwchlan Township
2 nd Vice-Chairman	John Nagel	East Whiteland Township
Secretary	Jaclin Krumrine	Owen J. Roberts SD
Treasurer	Mark Tracy	Kennett Consolidated SD
At-Large Member	Luke Reven	East Brandywine Township

Members not in Attendance:

Asst. Treasurer	Michael DeAngelis	Downingtown Area SD
At-Large Member	Monica Koza-Lubinsky	Phoenixville Borough
At-Large Member	Justin Yaich	West Bradford Township
At-Large Member	Chris Bashore	West Goshen Township

Non-Members in Attendance:

Rose Harr	Keystone Collections Group
Jason Lawson	Keystone Collections Group
Joseph Lubitsky	Chester County Intermediate Unit
Melissa Murlless	Chester County Intermediate Unit
Bobbie-Lou Schneider	Chester County Intermediate Unit
Joyce Humphrey	Chester County Intermediate Unit

Public Members in Attendance:

Usha Hogan	East Whiteland Township
Larry Davis	Penn Township
Rich Troutman	City of Coatesville
Linda Csete	Charlestown Township

Joseph P. Lubitsky, CCTCC Administrator, called the meeting to order at 1:37 PM.

Mr. Lubitsky announced there was 68% representation between proxy votes and attendees, which constitutes a quorum.

Meeting Notices

Meeting notices were given. They were posted and advertised.

Overview of the Activities of the CCTCC Management Committee

Information from the previous Management Committee meetings was reviewed. Joseph P. Lubitsky explained that if there was no meeting, the collections reports were sent to the Management Committee.

Mr. Lubitsky expressed his appreciation of the trust and confidence placed in the Chester County Intermediate Unit to perform these duties. He also mentioned that the collections reflect a resilient economy.

CCTCC MEETING - 4 - JANUARY 10, 2023

Chester County Tax Collection Committee Annual Organization Meeting Meeting Minutes November 8, 2022

He commended Keystone Collections Group on their abilities and their high level of customer service.

Results of Proxy Voting

Election of Officers:
Ratification of 2021-22 Expenditures:
Adoption of 2023 CCTCC Budget:
Recommended 2023 Meeting Dates:
31 Yes, 0 No, 2 Abstain
33 Yes, 0 No, 0 Abstain
32 Yes, 0 No, 1 Abstain

Election of Officers and Management Committee Members

The Slate of Officers for 2023 were presented by Joseph P. Lubitsky, CCTCC administrator.

A motion was made by Tony Scheivert of Upper Uwchlan Township to approve the slate of officers. The motion was seconded by Mark Tracy of Kennett Consolidated School District and carried unanimously.

Ratification of 2021-22 Expenditures

The expenditures for 2021-2022 were reviewed by John Altshul, Chairman. There were no questions.

A motion was made by Jackie Krumrine of Owen J. Roberts School District to ratify the expenditures. The motion was seconded by Luke Reven of East Brandywine Township and carried unanimously.

Adoption of the 2023 CCTCC Operating Budget

The proposed CCTCC Operating Budget for 2023 was presented by John Altshul. He mentioned that was a slight increase in the administrative fees. There were no questions.

A motion was made by John Nagel of East Whiteland Township to approve the 2023 CCTCC Operating Budget. The motion was seconded by Tony Scheivert of Upper Uwchlan Township and carried unanimously.

Recommended 2023 Meeting Dates

John Altshul presented the CCTCC Management Committee Meeting Dates for 2023. There were no questions.

A motion was made by Luke Reven of East Brandywine Township to approve the meeting dates. The motion was seconded by Mark Tracy of Kennett Consolidated School District and carried unanimously.

<u>Adjourn</u>

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by John Altshul of Westtown Township at 1:46 PM. The motion was seconded by Jackie Krumrine of Owen J. Roberts School District and carried unanimously.

CCTCC MEETING - 5 - JANUARY 10, 2023